Losing connection then reassociating to a different network in conf file
Tue Feb 13 19:22:32 PST 2007
On Sat, Feb 10, 2007 at 10:53:23AM -0330, Craig Harding wrote:
> I find that if I have two network blocks in my conf file and if I lose the
> connection to the primary network I would assume it should try to
> re-associate with that same network but this isn't the case - it tries to
> associate with the next lower priority network in the conf file.
> Should this be addressed as a bug or is this the intended way that
> wpa_supplicant should work...?
That's a feature. If the connection fails for any reason (and losing
connection is considered failure in this case), the current AP is added
to a blacklist so that other networks can be tried, i.e., to avoid only
trying to use the same broken AP over and over when there could be other
Jouni Malinen PGP id EFC895FA
More information about the Hostap