[PATCH] ARM: Assume maintainership of ARM reference designs

Linus Walleij linus.walleij at linaro.org
Thu Sep 27 00:37:33 PDT 2018


With this I assume maintainership of the Integrator, Versatile
and RealView ARM reference machines.

It's no big secret that I've been maintaining them for years,
but might as well make it official so I get the mails and
don't miss anything.

I have also included some drivers that are closely associated
with the ARM reference designs and yet orphaned in the
MAINTAINERS file. I can surely maintain them too, or route
the question to the right people so it doesn't fall on the
floor of upward to the subsystem maintainers who have too much
to do already as it is.

Cc: Russell King <linux at armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh at kernel.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon at arm.com>
Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette at baylibre.com>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd at kernel.org>
Cc: Wolfram Sang <wsa at the-dreams.de>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie at kernel.org>
Cc: Brian Norris <computersforpeace at gmail.com>
Acked-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier at arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij at linaro.org>
---
ARM SoC folks: please apply this directly wherever MAINTAINERS
patches go.

Submitted a while back, thought it was applied since everyone
was in on it, but apparently it got lost.

ARM Cambridge sent me all their old reference designs so I am
well equipped for this.
---
 MAINTAINERS | 25 +++++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 25 insertions(+)

diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index a5b256b25905..a4ed79a5a1c2 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -1078,6 +1078,31 @@ F:	arch/arm/include/asm/arch_timer.h
 F:	arch/arm64/include/asm/arch_timer.h
 F:	drivers/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.c
 
+ARM INTEGRATOR, VERSATILE AND REALVIEW SUPPORT
+M:	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij at linaro.org>
+L:	linux-arm-kernel at lists.infradead.org (moderated for non-subscribers)
+S:	Maintained
+F:	Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/arm-boards
+F:	Documentation/devicetree/bindings/auxdisplay/arm-charlcd.txt
+F:	Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/arm-integrator.txt
+F:	Documentation/devicetree/bindings/interrupt-controller/arm,versatile-fpga-irq.txt
+F:	Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mtd/arm-versatile.txt
+F:	arch/arm/mach-integrator/
+F:	arch/arm/mach-realview/
+F:	arch/arm/mach-versatile/
+F:	arch/arm/plat-versatile/
+F:	arch/arm/boot/dts/arm-realview-*
+F:	arch/arm/boot/dts/integrator*
+F:	arch/arm/boot/dts/versatile*
+F:	drivers/clk/versatile/
+F:	drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-versatile.c
+F:	drivers/irqchip/irq-versatile-fpga.c
+F:	drivers/irqchip/irq-vic.c
+F:	drivers/mtd/maps/physmap_of_versatile.c
+F:	drivers/power/reset/arm-versatile-reboot.c
+F:	drivers/soc/versatile/
+F:	drivers/spi/spi-pl022.c
+
 ARM HDLCD DRM DRIVER
 M:	Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau at arm.com>
 S:	Supported
-- 
2.17.1




More information about the linux-arm-kernel mailing list