[PATCH v2 00/11] dts: Update coresight device tree bindings

Mathieu Poirier mathieu.poirier at linaro.org
Wed Sep 19 16:29:52 PDT 2018


On Wed, 12 Sep 2018 at 07:54, Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose at arm.com> wrote:
>
> Coresight DT bindings have been updated to obey the DTS rules
> for label/address matching for graph nodes. The changes are in
> coresight/next tree scheduled for v4.20. This series updates the
> in kernel dts to match the new bindings along with updating a couple
> of new examples (e.,g CATU) in the Documentation (which were missed
> as they were still in flight when we created the series).
>
> Please note that this should not be pulled for v4.19, which I think
> is a safe assumption. But please do pull it for v4.20.
> The dt updates for the Juno boards were sent earlier with the original
> DT update series and has been queued for v4.20.
>
> Applies on coresight/next (which is based on v4.19) and should apply
> cleanly on v4.19-rc3.
>
> Changes since V1:
>  - Avoid "avoid_unnecessary_addr_size" warnings by removing
>    #address-cells/#size-cells for single port with address 0.
>  - Fix TPIU inport for qcom msm8196.  (Leo Yan)
>  - Fix documentation example for TPIU (Leo Yan)
>  - Fix subject tags (as pointed out by Leo and Shawn)
>  - Drop patch for TC2, which has been queued by Sudeep
>
>
> Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni at bootlin.com>
> Cc: Andy Gross <andy.gross at linaro.org>
> Cc: Benoît Cousson <bcousson at baylibre.com>
> Cc: David Brown <david.brown at linaro.org>
> Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam at nxp.com>
> Cc: Frank Rowand <frowand.list at gmail.com>
> Cc: Ivan T. Ivanov <ivan.ivanov at linaro.org>
> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij at linaro.org>
> Cc: linux-omap at vger.kernel.org
> Cc: lipengcheng8 at huawei.com
> Cc: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau at arm.com>
> Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi at arm.com>
> Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier at linaro.org>
> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre at microchip.com>
> Cc: orsonzhai at gmail.com
> Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel at pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh at kernel.org>
> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer at pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo at kernel.org>
> Cc: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla at arm.com>
> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony at atomide.com>
> Cc: Wei Xu <xuwei5 at hisilicon.com>
> Cc: xuwei5 at hisilicon.com
> Cc: zhang.lyra at gmail.com
> Cc: arm at kernel.org
>
>
> Suzuki K Poulose (11):
>   coresight: dts: binding: Fix example for TPIU component
>   coresight: dts: binding: Update coresight binding examples
>   arm64: dts: hi6220: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports
>   arm64: dts: sc9836/sc9860: Update coresight bindings for hardware
>     ports
>   arm64: dts: msm8916: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports
>   arm: dts: hip04: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports
>   arm: dts: imx7: Update coresight binding for hardware ports
>   arm: dts: omap: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports
>   arm: dts: qcom: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports
>   arm: dts: sama5d2: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports
>   arm: dts: ste-dbx5x0: Update coresight bindings for hardware port
>
>  .../devicetree/bindings/arm/coresight.txt     |  27 +-
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/hip04.dtsi                  | 346 +++++++++---------
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d.dtsi                  |  14 +-
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7s.dtsi                  |  82 ++---
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/omap3-beagle-xm.dts         |  17 +-
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/omap3-beagle.dts            |  17 +-
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-apq8064.dtsi           |  71 ++--
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-msm8974.dtsi           | 104 +++---
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d2.dtsi                |  17 +-
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/ste-dbx5x0.dtsi             |  65 ++--
>  .../boot/dts/hisilicon/hi6220-coresight.dtsi  | 181 +++++----
>  arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8916.dtsi         |  95 ++---
>  arch/arm64/boot/dts/sprd/sc9836.dtsi          |  82 +++--
>  arch/arm64/boot/dts/sprd/sc9860.dtsi          | 215 +++++------
>  14 files changed, 682 insertions(+), 651 deletions(-)

I have applied patch 1 and 2 in this set.

Thanks,
Mathieu

>
> --
> 2.19.0
>



More information about the linux-arm-kernel mailing list