[PATCH v8 05/12] ARM: dts: aspeed: peci: Add PECI node

Jae Hyun Yoo jae.hyun.yoo at linux.intel.com
Tue Sep 18 14:51:17 PDT 2018


This commit adds PECI bus/adapter node of AST24xx/AST25xx into
aspeed-g4 and aspeed-g5.

Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt at kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland at arm.com>
Cc: Joel Stanley <joel at jms.id.au>
Cc: Andrew Jeffery <andrew at aj.id.au>
Cc: Jason M Biils <jason.m.bills at linux.intel.com>
Cc: Ryan Chen <ryan_chen at aspeedtech.com>
Signed-off-by: Jae Hyun Yoo <jae.hyun.yoo at linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Haiyue Wang <haiyue.wang at linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: James Feist <james.feist at linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Vernon Mauery <vernon.mauery at linux.intel.com>
---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g4.dtsi | 26 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g5.dtsi | 26 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 2 files changed, 52 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g4.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g4.dtsi
index b23a983f95a5..ba31b2f0e0d8 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g4.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g4.dtsi
@@ -29,6 +29,7 @@
 		serial3 = &uart4;
 		serial4 = &uart5;
 		serial5 = &vuart;
+		peci0 = &peci0;
 	};
 
 	cpus {
@@ -317,6 +318,13 @@
 				};
 			};
 
+			peci: bus at 1e78b000 {
+				compatible = "simple-bus";
+				#address-cells = <1>;
+				#size-cells = <1>;
+				ranges = <0x0 0x1e78b000 0x60>;
+			};
+
 			uart2: serial at 1e78d000 {
 				compatible = "ns16550a";
 				reg = <0x1e78d000 0x20>;
@@ -360,6 +368,24 @@
 	};
 };
 
+&peci {
+	peci0: peci-bus at 0 {
+		compatible = "aspeed,ast2400-peci";
+		reg = <0x0 0x60>;
+		#address-cells = <1>;
+		#size-cells = <0>;
+		interrupts = <15>;
+		clocks = <&syscon ASPEED_CLK_GATE_REFCLK>;
+		resets = <&syscon ASPEED_RESET_PECI>;
+		clock-frequency = <24000000>;
+		msg-timing = <1>;
+		addr-timing = <1>;
+		rd-sampling-point = <8>;
+		cmd-timeout-ms = <1000>;
+		status = "disabled";
+	};
+};
+
 &i2c {
 	i2c_ic: interrupt-controller at 0 {
 		#interrupt-cells = <1>;
diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g5.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g5.dtsi
index 87fdc146ff52..c93ab96131e6 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g5.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-g5.dtsi
@@ -29,6 +29,7 @@
 		serial3 = &uart4;
 		serial4 = &uart5;
 		serial5 = &vuart;
+		peci0 = &peci0;
 	};
 
 	cpus {
@@ -377,6 +378,13 @@
 				};
 			};
 
+			peci: bus at 1e78b000 {
+				compatible = "simple-bus";
+				#address-cells = <1>;
+				#size-cells = <1>;
+				ranges = <0x0 0x1e78b000 0x60>;
+			};
+
 			uart2: serial at 1e78d000 {
 				compatible = "ns16550a";
 				reg = <0x1e78d000 0x20>;
@@ -420,6 +428,24 @@
 	};
 };
 
+&peci {
+	peci0: peci-bus at 0 {
+		compatible = "aspeed,ast2500-peci";
+		reg = <0x0 0x60>;
+		#address-cells = <1>;
+		#size-cells = <0>;
+		interrupts = <15>;
+		clocks = <&syscon ASPEED_CLK_GATE_REFCLK>;
+		resets = <&syscon ASPEED_RESET_PECI>;
+		clock-frequency = <24000000>;
+		msg-timing = <1>;
+		addr-timing = <1>;
+		rd-sampling-point = <8>;
+		cmd-timeout-ms = <1000>;
+		status = "disabled";
+	};
+};
+
 &i2c {
 	i2c_ic: interrupt-controller at 0 {
 		#interrupt-cells = <1>;
-- 
2.18.0




More information about the linux-arm-kernel mailing list