[PATCH v3 1/5] drm/rockchip: prepare common code for cdns and rk dpi/dp driver

Damian Kos dkos at cadence.com
Thu Sep 13 03:15:19 PDT 2018


Thank you, Andrzej! I was a bit afraid that our patches are a bit too messy and thus ignored 😊
Anyway, this patch (1/5) should be the last one that will cause such chaos in the DRM area.

Regards,
Damian

-----Original Message-----
From: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda at samsung.com> 
Sent: Thursday, September 13, 2018 12:01
To: Damian Kos <dkos at cadence.com>; David Airlie <airlied at linux.ie>; Rob Herring <robh+dt at kernel.org>; Mark Rutland <mark.rutland at arm.com>; Archit Taneja <architt at codeaurora.org>; Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart at ideasonboard.com>; Gustavo Padovan <gustavo at padovan.org>; Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst at linux.intel.com>; Sean Paul <sean at poorly.run>; Sandy Huang <hjc at rock-chips.com>; Heiko Stübner <heiko at sntech.de>; Quentin Schulz <quentin.schulz at bootlin.com>; dri-devel at lists.freedesktop.org; devicetree at vger.kernel.org; linux-kernel at vger.kernel.org; linux-arm-kernel at lists.infradead.org; linux-rockchip at lists.infradead.org
Cc: Przemyslaw Gaj <pgaj at cadence.com>; Lukasz Tyrala <ltyrala at cadence.com>; Scott Telford <stelford at cadence.com>; Artur Jedrysek <jartur at cadence.com>; Piotr Sroka <piotrs at cadence.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 1/5] drm/rockchip: prepare common code for cdns and rk dpi/dp driver

EXTERNAL MAIL


Hi Damian,

Quite late but.

On 28.08.2018 12:24, Damian Kos wrote:
> - Extracted common fields from cdn_dp_device to a new cdns_mhdp_device
>   structure which will be used by two separate drivers later on.
> - Moved some datatypes (audio_format, audio_info, vic_pxl_encoding_format,
>   video_info) from cdn-dp-core.c to cdn-dp-reg.h.
> - Changed prefixes from cdn_dp to cdns_mhdp
>     cdn -> cdns to match the other Cadence's drivers
>     dp -> mhdp to distinguish it from a "just a DP" as the IP underneath
>       this registers map can be a HDMI (which is internally different,
>       but the interface for commands, events is pretty much the same).
> - Modified cdn-dp-core.c to use the new driver structure and new function
>   names.
>
> Signed-off-by: Damian Kos <dkos at cadence.com>

Many changes, hard to review. Anyway:

Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda at samsung.com>

 --
Regards
Andrzej




More information about the linux-arm-kernel mailing list