[PATCH 00/11] dts: Update coresight device tree bindings

Suzuki K Poulose suzuki.poulose at arm.com
Tue Sep 11 03:17:01 PDT 2018


Coresight DT bindings have been updated to obey the DTS rules
for label/address matching for graph nodes. The changes are in
coresight/next tree scheduled for v4.20. This series updates the
in kernel dts to match the new bindings along with updating a couple
of new examples (e.,g CATU) in the Documentation (which were missed
as they were still in flight when we created the series).

Please note that this should not be pulled for v4.19, which I assume
is a safe assumption. But please do pull it for v4.20.
The dt updates for the Juno boards were sent earlier with the original
DT update series and has been queued for v4.20.

Applies on coresight/next (which is based on v4.19) and should apply
cleanly on v4.19-rc3.


Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni at bootlin.com>
Cc: Andy Gross <andy.gross at linaro.org>
Cc: Benoît Cousson <bcousson at baylibre.com>
Cc: David Brown <david.brown at linaro.org>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam at nxp.com>
Cc: Frank Rowand <frowand.list at gmail.com>
Cc: Ivan T. Ivanov <ivan.ivanov at linaro.org>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij at linaro.org>
Cc: linux-omap at vger.kernel.org
Cc: lipengcheng8 at huawei.com
Cc: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau at arm.com>
Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi at arm.com>
Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier at linaro.org>
Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre at microchip.com>
Cc: orsonzhai at gmail.com
Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel at pengutronix.de>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh at kernel.org>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer at pengutronix.de>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo at kernel.org>
Cc: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla at arm.com>
Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony at atomide.com>
Cc: Wei Xu <xuwei5 at hisilicon.com>
Cc: xuwei5 at hisilicon.com
Cc: zhang.lyra at gmail.com
Cc: arm at kernel.org

Suzuki K Poulose (11):
  Documentation: dts: Update coresight binding examples
  dts: hisilicon: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports
  dts: spreadtrum: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports
  dts: qcom: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports
  dts: arm: hisilicon: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports
  dts: arm: imx7{d,s}: Update coresight binding for hardware ports
  dts: arm: omap: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports
  dts: arm: qcom: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports
  dts: sama5d2: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports
  dts: ste-dbx5x0: Update coresight bindings for hardware port
  dts: tc2: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports

 .../devicetree/bindings/arm/coresight.txt          |  20 +-
 arch/arm/boot/dts/hip04.dtsi                       | 322 ++++++++++++---------
 arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d.dtsi                       |  11 +-
 arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7s.dtsi                       |  78 +++--
 arch/arm/boot/dts/omap3-beagle-xm.dts              |  17 +-
 arch/arm/boot/dts/omap3-beagle.dts                 |  17 +-
 arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-apq8064.dtsi                |  75 +++--
 arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-msm8974.dtsi                | 108 ++++---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d2.dtsi                     |  17 +-
 arch/arm/boot/dts/ste-dbx5x0.dtsi                  |  61 ++--
 arch/arm/boot/dts/vexpress-v2p-ca15_a7.dts         |  90 +++---
 .../arm64/boot/dts/hisilicon/hi6220-coresight.dtsi | 147 ++++++----
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8916.dtsi              |  98 ++++---
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/sprd/sc9836.dtsi               |  74 +++--
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/sprd/sc9860.dtsi               | 183 +++++++-----
 15 files changed, 780 insertions(+), 538 deletions(-)

-- 
2.7.4




More information about the linux-arm-kernel mailing list