[PATCH] pinctrl: Convert to using %pOFn instead of device_node.name

Patrice CHOTARD patrice.chotard at st.com
Mon Sep 3 02:57:11 PDT 2018


Hi Rob

On 08/28/2018 03:52 AM, Rob Herring wrote:
> In preparation to remove the node name pointer from struct device_node,
> convert printf users to use the %pOFn format specifier.
> 
> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij at linaro.org>
> Cc: Dong Aisheng <aisheng.dong at nxp.com>
> Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam at gmail.com>
> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo at kernel.org>
> Cc: Stefan Agner <stefan at agner.ch>
> Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel at pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Sean Wang <sean.wang at mediatek.com>
> Cc: Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg at gmail.com>
> Cc: Carlo Caione <carlo at caione.org>
> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman at baylibre.com>
> Cc: Jason Cooper <jason at lakedaemon.net>
> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew at lunn.ch>
> Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement at bootlin.com>
> Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth at gmail.com>
> Cc: Jean-Christophe Plagniol-Villard <plagnioj at jcrosoft.com>
> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre at microchip.com>
> Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni at bootlin.com>
> Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko at sntech.de>
> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony at atomide.com>
> Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang at linaro.org>
> Cc: Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard at st.com>
> Cc: Barry Song <baohua at kernel.org>
> Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32 at gmail.com>
> Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue at st.com>
> Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard at bootlin.com>
> Cc: Chen-Yu Tsai <wens at csie.org>
> Cc: linux-gpio at vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-mediatek at lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel at lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-amlogic at lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-rockchip at lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-omap at vger.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh at kernel.org>
> ---
>   drivers/pinctrl/berlin/berlin.c               |  6 ++--
>   drivers/pinctrl/freescale/pinctrl-imx.c       |  7 ++--
>   drivers/pinctrl/freescale/pinctrl-imx1-core.c | 12 +++----
>   drivers/pinctrl/mediatek/pinctrl-mtk-common.c |  4 +--
>   drivers/pinctrl/meson/pinctrl-meson.c         |  2 +-
>   drivers/pinctrl/mvebu/pinctrl-mvebu.c         |  4 +--
>   drivers/pinctrl/nomadik/pinctrl-nomadik.c     |  6 ++--
>   drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-at91.c                |  8 ++---
>   drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-lantiq.c              |  8 ++---
>   drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-rockchip.c            |  8 ++---
>   drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-rza1.c                |  8 ++---
>   drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-single.c              | 32 +++++++++----------
>   drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-st.c                  |  6 ++--
>   drivers/pinctrl/sirf/pinctrl-atlas7.c         |  4 +--
>   drivers/pinctrl/stm32/pinctrl-stm32.c         |  4 +--
>   drivers/pinctrl/sunxi/pinctrl-sunxi.c         |  8 ++---
>   drivers/pinctrl/ti/pinctrl-ti-iodelay.c       |  8 ++---
>   17 files changed, 66 insertions(+), 69 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-st.c b/drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-st.c
> index 0966bb0bf71f..e66af93f2cbf 100644
> --- a/drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-st.c
> +++ b/drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-st.c
> @@ -817,8 +817,8 @@ static int st_pctl_dt_node_to_map(struct pinctrl_dev *pctldev,
>   
>   	grp = st_pctl_find_group_by_name(info, np->name);
>   	if (!grp) {
> -		dev_err(info->dev, "unable to find group for node %s\n",
> -			np->name);
> +		dev_err(info->dev, "unable to find group for node %pOFn\n",
> +			np);
>   		return -EINVAL;
>   	}
>   
> @@ -1184,7 +1184,7 @@ static int st_pctl_dt_parse_groups(struct device_node *np,
>   		if (pp->length / sizeof(__be32) >= OF_GPIO_ARGS_MIN) {
>   			npins++;
>   		} else {
> -			pr_warn("Invalid st,pins in %s node\n", np->name);
> +			pr_warn("Invalid st,pins in %pOFn node\n", np);
>   			return -EINVAL;
>   		}
>   	}

For pinctrl-st:

Acked-by: Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard at st.com>

Thanks
Patrice


More information about the linux-arm-kernel mailing list