[Patch v3 4/5] ARM: dts: keystone: update reset node to work with reset driver

Ivan Khoronzhuk ivan.khoronzhuk at ti.com
Mon May 19 03:25:54 PDT 2014

The reset controller registers are part of the PLL Controller MMRs.
According to TRM there are the following registers:
RSTYPE, RSCTRL, RSCFG and RSISO. Currently declared only one of them,
but that is not enough to correctly setup reset properties, so add
whole range of pll registers - pllregs.

Also add range for reset multiplex registers for SoC on the device.
These registers are located in Bootcfg memory space and needed
to setup behaviour after appropriate watchdog is triggered.

Add "ti,wdt_list" option to declare what watchdog are used to reboot
the SoC.

Signed-off-by: Ivan Khoronzhuk <ivan.khoronzhuk at ti.com>
 arch/arm/boot/dts/keystone.dtsi | 4 +++-
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/keystone.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/keystone.dtsi
index 90823eb..9d6b850 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/keystone.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/keystone.dtsi
@@ -69,7 +69,9 @@
 		rstctrl: reset-controller {
 			compatible = "ti,keystone-reset";
-			reg = <0x023100e8 4>;	/* pll reset control reg */
+			reg = <0x23100e4 0x10>, <0x2620328 0x10>;
+			reg-names = "pllregs", "muxregs";
+			ti,wdt_list = <0>;
 		/include/ "keystone-clocks.dtsi"

More information about the linux-arm-kernel mailing list